About the Post

Author Information

Hayder is a Researcher at the Centre for Academic Shi’a Studies. He is also a postgraduate student at the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy, SOAS. You can follow him on Twitter @Hayder_alKhoei

Hello, World!

I couldn’t bear any longer seeing this forum being taken over by typical elitist middle-upper class Baghdadis like Ali Rashid and so I felt it my was duty to offer a different perspective on what ever it is people like Ali Rashid like to talk about. This is partly because I think middle-upper class Baghdadis take things way too seriously but also because I enjoy debate and listening to the other side of the story. I regularly take part in debates and passionately argue for motions I actually disagree with (or vice versa) and its actually a very soothing exercise. There is almost no emotion involved and it really does make you see the other side of the story without brushing it off as nonsense.

I will try not to get too overtly political here because I don’t like many people in Iraq and that means I don’t like many people who many people do like so if I plan on being offensive, I shall do that on my other blog. I understand that half the Iraqi government was at one time or another in Britain and many of them do have families here so if I inadvertently do offend anyone, their fathers, their uncles or their leaders, please don’t take it personally.

I hope what I do contribute, if anything, is food for thought. Besides I will be representing the shroog and mi3dan and give these Baghdadis a jolly good bashing if need be.

4 Comments on “Hello, World!”

  1. JA June 8, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

    It was only time before they let you on here. Bring on the “controversy”.

  2. Ali Latif June 10, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    Yes we do have a mi3dan quota after all

  3. Hayder al-Khoei June 12, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    The middle-upper class Baghdadis laughed at the Kurds for decades but they eventually got the Presidency and Foreign Ministry. Not long for the mi3dan who represent, believe it or not, a lot more than the Kurds.

  4. Safwan Mudhafar June 13, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    Welcome on board Hayder!

    I, for now, will maintain neutrality in this Middle-Upper Class Baghdadis and Mi’dan war!!

Leave a Reply

